January blessings…..

We had a wonderful time being together with my family, in PA over New Years. But now it’s back to the lovely Colorado and our lives. We have been having some mild weather so the other evening we took Alexander to the park to take a walk. It had almost reached 70 earlier in the day so it was still beautiful.

The other evening I was supposed to be making flour tortillas and I substituted an ingredient and much to my surprise I got something more like pie dough. So, I made this (below) and we loved it. It reminded me of how God does this in our lives. When we mess up and stray from His plan, He makes something good anyway if we allow Him to.

And of course, my little sunshine! We are working on being able to self entertain again this week. After a weekend of non-stop attention it’s been an adjustment for the little guy. But he’s learning again. He loved all his aunties, uncles, cousins, and grandma!

2 thoughts on “January blessings…..

Leave a Reply

